NCT Dream release new album ‘ISTJ’

NCT Dream release new album ‘ISTJ’NCT Dream release new album ‘ISTJ’
SM Entertainment
NCT Dream, the seven-member subunit of K-pop group NCT, released their third studio album “ISTJ” on Monday.
About the album: “ISTJ” is led by a title track of the same name, which draws inspiration from the Myers-Briggs personality test. It also includes the pre-release single “Broken Melodies,” which the group unveiled in June.
Other notable songs on the album include “Yogurt Shake,” “Skateboard” “Blue Wave” “Poison,” “SOS,” “Pretzel (♡),” “Starry Night” and “Like We Just Met.”
Physical copies of the album will be available on Aug. 18, but “ISTJ” has already amassed over 4.1 million pre-orders, breaking NCT Dream’s previous record set by their second full album “Glitch Mode,” which had 2 million pre-orders.
Other activities: NCT Dream recently concluded their “The Dream Show 2: In A Dream” tour, which included stops in New Jersey, Chicago, Atlanta, Houston, Dallas, Los Angeles and Seattle. Additionally, the group embarked on a tour in Latin America this month.
Future contracts: Coinciding with the album drop, NCT Dream’s agency SM Entertainment provided insight into the contracts of all the NCT members. With the industry standard of a seven-year contract upon debut, there was an expectation that the contracts of 14 members — Taeyong, Mark, Taeil, Doyoung, Ten, Jaehyun, Yuta, Winwin, Haechan, Renjun, Jeno, Jaemin, Chenle and Jisung — may expire.
SM stated that NCT’s contracts will not begin expiring until the end of 2024. The agency explained that when NCT signed their contracts, they took into consideration factors such as military enlistment and overseas activities, resulting in contract periods longer than the usual seven years.
“Although there are differences between individual members, there is no member whose contract expires this year,” the company said in its statement. “All of the members’ contracts are set to expire starting from the end of next year or later.”
The contracts of remaining NCT members Johnny, Xiaojun, Kun, Jungwoo, Hendery and Yangyang are expected to expire between 2025 and 2027.

Share this Article
Your leading
Asian American
news source
© 2024 NextShark, Inc. All rights reserved.