NCT debuts DOJAEJUNG subunit with release of ‘Perfume’ music video

NCT debuts DOJAEJUNG subunit with release of ‘Perfume’ music videoNCT debuts DOJAEJUNG subunit with release of ‘Perfume’ music video
via SM Entertainment
K-pop boy band NCT has formed a new sub-unit consisting of members Do-young, Jae-hyun and Jung-woo.
The trio, collectively known as NCT DOJAEJUNG, made their debut with the mini-album ”Perfume” and its accompanying music video of the same name on Monday.
“Perfume” contains five other B-sides, including “Kiss,” “Dive,” “Strawberry Sunday,” “Ordinary” and “Can We Go Back,” with the last song having already been performed by the trio during NCT 127’s “Neo City – The Link” concert in Seoul last year. 

Do-young, Jae-hyun and Jung-woo previously contributed to other NCT group projects, including “NCT 2018 Empathy,” “NCT Resonance Pt. 2 – The 2nd Album” and “Universe – The 3rd Album.”
In addition, the members of NCT DOJAEJUNG are also a part of NCT 127, which recently completed a world tour. NCT 127’s latest album, “Ay-Yo“, was released in 2022, and the group released its first-ever graphic novel last month.
Additionally, NCT DREAM are in the midst of wrapping up their “THE DREAM SHOW2: In A DREAM” tour in the U.S. They will perform in Los Angeles on April 18 at the Honda Center and in Seattle’s Climate Pledge Arena on April 21.
Meanwhile, SM Entertainment is set to launch another subunit called NCT Tokyo later in the year.
Share this Article
Your leading
Asian American
news source
© 2024 NextShark, Inc. All rights reserved.